Florida Sports Hall of Fame Announces Six New Board Members and Officer Appointments for 2022‑23

The Florida Sports Hall of Fame is excited to announce the addition of six new board members to the organization for three-year terms beginning in 2022.  In addition, the board voted on the slate of officers for 2022-2023.

New board members:

Steve Eaves is Vice President Club and Team Relations for Fanatics, Inc., a global leader in licensed sports merchandise based in Jacksonville, FL. Steve also serves on the Tampa Bay Sports Commission.

Jane Geddes joined the LPGA Tour in 1983 and won two major championships and 11 LPGA Tour        events overall. Geddes has served as Vice President of Talent Relations of WWE and President of The Legends of the LPGA and is currently a member of Keller Williams Sports + Entertainment division.

Jackie Hayter is Senior Director, Sports Partnerships, External Affairs for Orlando Health and also serves on the Greater Orlando Sports Commission Board of Directors.

Jim McDavid of The McDavid Group and The McDavid Group Charities is located in Tequesta, FL. One of the signature events they support is Golf for C.O.P.S., an organization that supports families of fallen police officers.

Eli Nortelus is partner with Nortelus Roberts, a legislative and regulatory consulting firm based in Tallahassee, FL. He several other boards, including the Capital Regional Community Development District, the Seminole Boosters Inner Council Board and the Tallahassee Sunset Rotary Club.   

The slate of officers for the 2022 and 2023 years are as follows:

President and Chairman – Rick Hatcher

Rick is the President/CEO of Play Treasure Coast Sports Tourism and is a recognized leader in the Sports Tourism Industry with 20 plus years of experience with the Sports Commissions and Convention and Visitors Bureaus. He has served as Chairman of the National Association of Sports Commission (NASC) as well as serving two terms on the NASC Board of Directors. He is a standing member of the NASC Leadership Council and a graduate of the Certified Sports Events Executive (CSEE) program. As an experienced leader in the sports tourism industry, he has also served on the National Congress of States, the Florida Sports Foundation and Connect Sports Executive Advisory Board.

First Vice-President/President-Elect – Ginger Kane

Ginger is president of TKO – an Orlando-based design and marketing firm that for nearly 30 years has been helping clients nationally and internationally develop, maintain and grow their brand identities. She has been a member of the board of directors for the Florida Sports Hall of Fame since 2012.

Treasurer –  John Kearney

John brings his vast business experience to the board, having owned, operated and been an officer of dozens of companies throughout his career. He has been a board member of the Florida Sports Hall of Fame since 2011.

Secretary – Keyna Cory

Keyna is president of Public Affairs Consulting, a Tallahassee-based Public Affairs Company that provides Governmental Consulting, Lobbying, Grass Roots and Association Services. She has been a board member of the Florida Sports Hall of Fame since 2016.

In addition, four regional Vice Presidents have been selected to represent different areas of the state. They are Dean Baker (South Florida), Chris Nicolas (Tampa/St. Pete), Steve Perry (Central Florida) and John Reger, Jr. (North Florida).

About the Florida Sports Hall of Fame

Celebrating its 61st year, The Florida Sports Hall of Fame was started by the Florida Sports Writers and Sportscasters Association to recognize and honor Florida’s greatest sports figures and events and leverage this collective celebrity to promote fitness awareness, education and sports activities among our state’s youth and adults. Equally important is the promotion of the qualities of discipline and honor among sports participants. The Hall includes 277 individual members representing more than 40 sports or sports-related activities. Memorabilia of members can be found at the Florida Sports Hall of Fame attraction located in the MidFlorida Events Center in Port St. Lucie, FL. For more information, visit flasportshof.org.